Complete your 2024-2025 FAFSA as soon as possible to ensure you meet any Federal, State, Private, or Morningside requirements. Visit the FAFSA website


President Dr. Albert Mosley joins Omicron Delta Kappa Board of Trustees

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – The Board of Trustees for Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society recently announced the election of four new individuals… Read More

Morningside announces new faculty, staff hires

Sioux City, Iowa – Morningside University President Dr. Albert Mosley and Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Chris Spicer are pleased to announce a… Read More

Edlund named chief of staff; Lumsden, Treft promoted to VP; additional promotions and title changes announced

Sioux City, Iowa – Morningside University President Dr. Albert Mosley announced two changes within his executive leadership team.  Dr. Erin Edlund was promoted to chief… Read More

Two Morningside Regina Roth Applied Agriculture and Food Studies Professors receive NACTA Awards

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – Dr. Annie Kinwa-Muzinga and Dr. Keren Brooks, professors in the Regina Roth Applied Agriculture and Food Studies Department, received awards from… Read More

Morningside University celebrates Evelyn Freeman and Bruce Forbes with honorary degrees

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – Morningside University presented two honorary degrees during the 2023 commencement ceremony at Elwood Olsen Stadium Saturday, May 13, 2023. The first… Read More

Ver Steeg Faculty Development Grant recipients announced

SIOUX CITY, Iowa – Five Morningside University faculty members received funding for projects through the Ver Steeg Faculty Development Grants this spring. The grants are… Read More

Ron Jorgensen: Investing in Morningside, Community, and Family

Ron Jorgensen ’79 knows better than anyone that Morningside is an investment worth making. He first invested in the University as a student in the… Read More

Morningside presents 2022 Dr. William C. Yockey Assessment Awards

Two Morningside faculty members, Shannon Claxton and Tom Paulsen, and the political science program have received the 2022 Dr. William C. Yockey Assessment Awards. The… Read More

Christopherson, Paulsen, and Prindaville named 2022 Sharon Walker Faculty Excellence Award Winners

Sioux City, Iowa – Morningside University is pleased to announce that its 2022 Sharon Walker Faculty Excellence Awards were presented to Dr. Kim Christopherson, educational… Read More

Campus Message: Greetings from Morningside University President Albert Mosley

Dear Members of the Morningside University Family,             It is with great hope and enthusiasm that I greet you on my first day as your… Read More

Cultural celebration for students in Latinx Midwest May Term

Learn about the 2022 Latinx Midwest May Term course. Stacey Alex had been looking for a way to build on stories of success and the… Read More

Love for theatre inspires Morningside professor to pay it forward

The often-used adage “All the World Is a Stage” is something Morningside University English and rhetoric professor Leslie Werden takes very seriously. So much so,… Read More

Werden named June Advisor of the Month by national honor society

Leslie Werden was named ODK’s June Advisor of the Month in 2022. Morningside University Omicron Delta Kappa Circle leader Leslie Werden was recently named the… Read More