Omicron Delta Kappa

Omicron Delta Kappa is an interdisciplinary honor society with 317 circles throughout the United States. To become a member, initiates must display excellence in five ideals: scholarship, service, integrity, character, and fellowship.

Morningside's Into the Streets 2019ODK's Into the Streets 2019

Mside ODK FacebookMside ODK InstagramMside ODK Twitter

Unlike many honor societies, ODK membership is open not just to undergraduate students but to faculty and staff as well. ODK's goal is to enhance and develop leaders. This is done through sponsored events, guest speakers, and leadership building activities. Their events promote collaborative leadership to the campus and the local community.

Honoris Causa members include:

  • Marty Palmer - inducted in 2009
  • Garrett K. Smith, President of Jolly Time Popcorn - inducted in 2012
  • President John Reynders - inducted in 2016
  • Robin Reynders - inducted in 2019

Several Morningside students have made it to the top five of National Leaders of the Year, including one winner.

  • Nick Brincks -  made national top five 2014
  • Hannah Hecht - made national top five 2015
  • Tiffany Brasby - made national top five 2016
  • Tracy Gates - made national top five 2017 and was the National Leader of the Year 

Morningside ODK studentsMorningside ODK ConvocationMorningside ODK Faculty Appreciation Dinner