Exemplary leadership

Our Board of Directors represents the ultimate decision-making authority for our institution, creating policies, expanding programs, and upholding the Morningside mission.

The Board’s members comprise many Morningside alumni and respected community and business leaders from across the region and the nation. An alumni and faculty representative also sit on the Board, as well as the current student body president.

Board of Directors

Ms. Renee Beaulieu
Sioux City, Iowa

Mr. Michael L. Bennett '75
Jefferson, South Dakota

Mr. Chad W. Benson '90
Cedar Falls, Iowa

Dr. J. Robert Burkhart '70
Indianola, Iowa

Rev. Ron Carlson
Des Moines, Iowa

Dr. Dan Cox
Sioux City, Iowa

Ms. Rosa Diaz
Santa Ana, California

Mr. Cleophus P. Franklin, Jr. '81
Cypress, Texas

Mr. Dan E. Henderson '71
Sioux City, Iowa

Mrs. Linda L. Jennings '86
Des Moines, Iowa

Bishop Deborah L. Kiesey '73
Iowa City, Iowa

Mr. James V. Lochner
North Sioux City, South Dakota

Dr. Esther M. Mackintosh '69
Washington, DC

Mrs. Nancy Meadows '71
Punta Gorda, Florida

Mrs. Cynthia C. Moser
Sioux City, Iowa

Dr. Tom C. Narak '70
West Des Moines, Iowa

Mrs. Tarah A. Nolan '09
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Mr. Martin B. Palmer
Sioux City, Iowa

Mr. Mark C. Porter
Saint Jacob, Illinois

Cory A. Roberts, M.D., M.B.A., '90
Dallas, Texas

Mrs. Roberta J. Rohlena
Sioux City, Iowa

Mr. Thomas J. Rosen '70
Fairmont, Minnesota

Ms. Mia Sudo
Fujisawa City, Japan

Mr. James A. Walker '70
Wayzata, Minnesota

Mr. Richard A. Waller
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota

Dr. Craig S. Wansink ‘84
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Ms. Carol A. Werner '69
Washington, D.C.

Mr. Curtis N. White '76
Westfield, Indiana

Ex Officio Members

Mr. Brian A. Johnson ‘83 (Alumni Representative)
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa

Mr. Caleb J. Lubbers ’23 (Student Representative)
Sioux City, Iowa

Dr. Kimberly M. Christopherson (Faculty Representative)
Sioux City, Iowa

Dr. Albert Mosely, President, Morningside University
Sioux City, Iowa

Bishop Laurie Haller, Iowa Conference of The United Methodist Church
Des Moines, Iowa