Morningside College recently announced its latest inductees into the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society.

Morningside College recently announced its latest inductees into the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society.

Alpha Lambda Delta recognizes and encourages academic excellence among first-year college and university students. Membership in Alpha Lambda Delta is open to full-time freshmen who earn a scholastic average of 3.5 or better at a four-year college or university.

The following Morningside College students were initiated into Alpha Lambda Delta:

From Sioux City – Sarah Hutchins, Aneesa Qureshi and Kayla Samek.

From Iowa – Michaela Goergen of Alton; Samantha DuVall of Audubon; Rachel Faga of Carson; Haley Banks of Carter Lake; Haley Mummert, Megan Carlson and Kate Mathes of Cherokee; Tiffany Shepherd of Corning; Gabrielle Higgins and Crysta Brewer of Council Bluffs; Tracy Oeltjenbruns of Dayton; Shelby Hawn, Rachel Koch, Sydney Kinzer, Summer Wulf and Chelsey Van Ness of Denison; Casey Schuster of Dougherty; Jacqueline Carlson of Emmetsburg; Jasmine Glasgo of Essex; Taylor Sondag of Glenwood; Erin Parker of Grinnell; Samantha Van Veldhuizen of Hawarden; Brittany Baumfalk of Henderson; Jocelyn Wolff of Hinton; Kaitlynn Madsen of Holstein; Emily Stewart of Kingsley; Taylin Dauphanais of Le Mars; Taylor Hudson of Lenox; Mackenzie Cast of Manning; Shelby Blomberg of Marathon; Emily Muyskens of Mason City; Carol Kooiker of Orange City; Ashley McGee of Pella; Kimberly Schroeder of Remsen; Kelsey Ackerman of Rock Rapids; Emily Jobst of Royal; Ashtyn Schubert and Amanda Girres of Sergeant Bluff; Brianna Martens of Shelby; Katlynn Schreiner and Katrina Kruse of Sioux Center; Abigail Hoy, Kari Miller and Mallory Johnson of Spencer; Madison Laven of Storm Lake; Madeline Trott of Urbandale; and Joelle Kruger of Woodward.

From Nebraska – Ashley Fiedler and Dominique Swanson of Bloomfield; Anna Garrett of Central City; Saralyn Pearce of Chapman; Brayton Hagge of Fordyce; Kensly Schuelke of Greenwood; Monta Meirose of Hartington; Ashley Petersen of Hebron; Katie Gubbels of Laurel; McKenzie Anderson of Lincoln; Kenna Lammers, Justine Petersen and Margaret Theiler of Omaha; Kalie Pelton of Ord; Katie Atkins of Pierce; and Morgan O’Malley of Yutan.

From South Dakota – Jennifer Wagner of Hartford; Jacqueline Bossman of Humboldt; Elise Cumiford of Rapid City; Shelby Ripperger of Sioux Falls; and Savannah Larson of Spearfish.

From other states – Stephanie Rivera of Anaheim, Calif.; Tracy Gates of Escondido, Calif.; Alexandra Sullivan of Berthoud, Colo.; Carlie Maasz of Sleepy Eye, Minn.; and Evelyn Edge of Genoa City, Wis.