Learn more about the 2020 and 2021 CODA Award recipients. 

The Morningside University School of Visual and Performing Arts presented their annual Culmination of Distinguished Achievement (CODA) Awards on Sunday, Oct. 3 during Morningside’s Homecoming weekend.

This year’s ceremony honored recipients for 2020 and 2021 due to the 2020 ceremony being postponed in the wake of COVID-19. The 2020 honorees were Lucy Buhler ’56, Russel Clifford ’69, Tyrone Greive ’65, Kristine Jepson ’84, John Kolbo ’78, Gail Royer ’56, and Gary Slechta ’64, and the 2021 honorees are Tom Gerking ’90, Paul Niebuhr ’87, Terri McGaffin, and Gene Ambroson.

To learn more about the 2020 and 2021 recipients and to nominate Morningside alumni or outstanding former faculty members for the CODA Award, click here.

CODA Awards