Fifteen Morningside players were named to the 2015 USA College Football NAIA All-America Team.

Fifteen players from Morningside College’s football team received recognition on the 2015 USA College Football NAIA All-America Team.

The Mustangs’ first-team selections were Sean Fitzgerald, a senior defensive lineman from Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; Zac Schleuger, a senior linebacker from Wesley, Iowa; Ethan Stofferan, a senior linebacker from Sibley, Iowa; and Christian Walker, a senior defensive back from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Morningside’s second-team selections were Joe Brummer, a senior offensive lineman from Harlan, Iowa; Ryan Kasdorf, a senior quarterback from Newhall, Calif.; Tyler Kavan, a junior running back from Weston, Neb.; and Connor Niles, a sophomore wide receiver from Sioux City.

Briar Evans, a freshman wide receiver from Creston, Iowa; Logan Rozeboom, a sophomore defensive back from Hartley, Iowa; Jason Vander Kooi, a junior wide receiver from Merrill, Iowa; and Chad Willer, a junior offensive lineman from Lawton, Iowa, were named to the USA College Football NAIA All-America honorable mention list.

Morningside’s Weslee Dvorak, a freshman running back from Parkston, S.D.; Trent Solsma, a freshman quarterback from Dakota Dunes, S.D.; and Spencer Wyant, a freshman punter from Sergeant Bluff, Iowa, were named USA College Football NAIA Rookie All-Americans.

Morningside posted a 12-2 record during the 2015 season, won a fifth consecutive Great Plains Athletic Conference (GPAC) championship, and made a 12th consecutive post-season appearance in the NAIA Championship Series, where it lost 30-27 against Southern Oregon University in the semifinals.

Click here for the complete 2015 USA College Football All-America Team.