Morningside College Board of Directors elects officers and new members

October 7, 2017, in Latest News

Struve Henderson
Kiesey Narak
Patton Rosen

Craig I. Struve of Spirit Lake, Iowa, was elected chair of the Morningside College Board of Directors during its annual meeting on Oct. 7. Struve, a 1970 Morningside graduate, is CEO of SoilView, LLC in Paullina, Iowa.

Cynthia C. Moser, a partner with the Heidman Law Firm in Sioux City, was re-elected board secretary.

Board members elected to new terms include Dan E. Henderson, a 1971 Morningside graduate and president of Zimco Supply Company in Sioux City; Bishop (retired) Deborah L. Kiesey of Iowa City, Iowa, a 1973 Morningside graduate; Dr. Thomas C. Narak of West Des Moines, Iowa, a 1970 Morningside graduate; Anthony J. Patton of Lincoln, Neb., Morningside College student body president; and Thomas J. Rosen of Fairmont, Minn., a 1970 Morningside graduate and president and chief executive officer of Rosen’s Diversified Inc.

Members named to chair board committees include Dr. Esther M. Mackintosh, a 1969 Morningside graduate and president of the Federation of State Humanities Councils in Arlington, Va., Student Life and Learning Committee; Martin B. Palmer, president of Palmer Candy Company in Sioux City, Finance/Facilities and Investment Committee; Connie P. Horton Wimer, chairman of Business Publications Corporation in Des Moines, Iowa, External Relations Committee; and Dr. Stephen E. Davis of Hideaway, Texas, Graduate Programs Committee.