Morningside College conferred 35 bachelor’s degrees, two Master of Science in Nursing degrees, and 113 Master of Arts in Teaching degrees in August.

Morningside College conferred 35 bachelor’s degrees, two Master of Science in Nursing degrees, and 113 Master of Arts in Teaching degrees in August.

Molly O’Neill, Alexander Paulsen, Nisa Salmen, Benjamin Schwaderer and Margerite Spindler of Sioux City received Bachelor of Arts degrees.

Others who received Bachelor of Arts degrees were Garrett Wall of Akron, Iowa; Emilee Dorpinghaus of Ankeny, Iowa; Connor Ogren of Cherokee, Iowa; Alexis Wise of Council Bluffs, Iowa; Stephen Jessen of Exira, Iowa; Evelyn Edge of Genoa City, Wis.; Dominic Ellensohn and Michael Whitehead of Le Mars, Iowa; Adam Smith of Lincoln, Neb.; John Luc Tourville and Joseph Tourville of Portland, Maine; Jessica McFarland of Red Oak, Iowa; Kevin Bevilacqua of Rocklin, Calif.; Mariah Wills of Spirit Lake, Iowa; Brandon May of Tampa, Fla.; Barrett Hamilton of Torrance, Calif.; Marcus Nelson of Valentine, Neb.; and Lucas Henning of Worthington, Minn.

Kirsten Brockhoff, Viviana De Leon and Joy Krei of Sioux City received Bachelor of Science degrees.

Others who received Bachelor of Science degrees were Cole Chapin of Carson, Iowa; Nick Gantt of Council Bluffs, Iowa; Aaron Likness of Dakota Dunes, S.D.; Katie Gubbels of Laurel, Neb.; Cody Cline of Lenox, Iowa; Kyle Bower of Polk City, Iowa; Blake Rogers, Reading, Minn.; Camden Kuchel of Remsen, Iowa; and Jesse Rodriguez, South Sioux City, Neb.

Katie Gubbels graduated summa cum laude (with highest honor) for having a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.81 or higher. Evelyn Edge, Stephen Jessen and Joy Krei graduated magna cum laude (with great honor) for having a GPA of 3.66 or higher. Nick Gantt and Barrett Hamilton graduated cum laude (with honor) for having a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Jamie Wright of Hinton, Iowa, and Laura Bruce of St. Paul, Minn., earned Master of Science in Nursing degrees.

Recipients of Master of Arts in Teaching degrees were as follows:

Sioux City: Kirsten Fiegel, Jodi Juhnke and Samantha Mackey.

Northwest Iowa: Holly Husman of Alta; Dana Hanson of Danbury; Whitney Segebart of Denison; Krista Nelson of Hinton; Kelly Tate of Laurens; Dirk Hansen of Paullina; and John Doely of Spencer.

Other parts of Iowa: Kelli Palcic of Adel; Brittany Rouze of Agency; Chelsea Ohloff of Allison; Jesse DeGeest and Nicole Partlow of Altoona; Ashton Linnell of Amana; Brittany Crandall and Amanda Kabrick of Ames; Hayley Ambroson, Michael Each and Jamie Prantner of Ankeny; Michael Reinholdt of Bettendorf; Selena Montag of Boone; Amanda Everman of Cedar Falls; Melissa Bishop, Anne Ironside and Katrina Newkirk-Brown of Cedar Rapids; Katalin Somerville of Center Junction; Laura Niec of Center Point; Haley Bishop of Centerville; Lindsey Good of Clive; Danielle Flores and Hannah North of Creston; Jodie Coleman of Danville; Vanessa Leavitt of Davenport; Tess Fieldsend, Andrew Krischel and Amanda Mitchell of Des Moines; Kristen Whipps Schrock of Dike; Elaine Erickson, Louie Fischer IV, Elise Hoff, Amanda Marks, Andrew Portzen, Stacy Portzen and Kristy Thill of Dubuque; Lisa Kass of Dyersville; Jennifer Kluesner of Epworth; Tricia Hall of Forest City; Erica Conley and Zachary Steinhoff of Fort Dodge; Laura Horton of Garden Grove; Laura Moffitt and Theresa Moore of Grimes; Melissa Drier and Sarah Miller of Hampton; Pamela Kluender of Huxley; Cindy Zimmerly of Independence; Kelcey Bjerke and Jami Daniel of Indianola; Louis Munoz of Iowa City; Jennifer Martino of Jefferson; Hilary Nekvinda and Maria Schroeder of Lisbon; Kelly Bailey and Melissa Williams of Marion; Ammie Trumpold of Middle Amana; Andrea Janssen and Sarah Russell of Monticello; Amy Hanlin of Montrose; Melissa Coleman and Tiffany Menke of Mount Pleasant; Caitlyn Sittig of New Hampton; Benjamin Bormann and Laura Burchett of North Liberty; Jesse DiLorenzo of Oxford; Julie Elliott of Perry; Marla Layton of Polk City; Brittany Holt of Quasqueton; Casey Bouska of Ridgeway; Kelci Jahnel of Rowley; Stacy Fischer of Solon; Kendra Braucher and Wendy Sabatino of Story City; David Doely of Stuart; LaRae Arment of Toddville; Matt Huth and Jennifer Kopp of Urbandale; Corey Rutherford of Vincent; Jennifer Hirschman, Taylor Hopkins, Dana Neuman, Bethany Panther and Leah Tanney of Waterloo; Lacey Bleich, Samantha Gordon and Jenny Thompson of Waukee; Marissa Dideriksen, Eric Whitcome and Nicholas Willenborg of Waverly; Molly Ferrell and Rachael Hansen of Webster City; Rhonda Myrvik of West Branch; Garrett Hawkins of West Des Moines; Olivia Hocker of Williamsburg; Margaret Meis of Windsor Heights; and Adam Vaughn of Winterset.

Other states: Rhonda Stacey of Bellevue, Neb.; Amy Price of Carrollton, Texas; Alyson Collins of Elkhorn, Wis.; Natalie Heiring of Glen Haven, Wis.; Laura Beaver of Lenexa, Kan.; and Rebecca Hier of Papillion, Neb.