Morningside College conferred 29 bachelor’s degrees and 131 Master of Arts in Teaching degrees in August.

Morningside College conferred 29 bachelor’s degrees and 131 Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) degrees in August.

Kenneth Kishiku, Jose Magana, Rulin Pederson and Nicholas Walker of Sioux City received Bachelor of Arts degrees.

Others who received Bachelor of Arts degrees were Luke Arnts of Alta, Iowa; James Svoboda of Audubon, Iowa; Lindsey Westbrook of Cologne, Minn.; Jacob Allen of Council Bluffs, Iowa; Cassondra Gillette of Denver, Colo.; Nate Clark of Des Moines, Iowa; Nathan Hettinger of Le Mars, Iowa; Bryce Bostwick of Lincoln, Neb.; Jonathan Cripe and Cade Herrig of Minneapolis, Minn.; Storm Throne and Nick VandenBerg of Omaha, Neb.; Luke Schauer of Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; and Kaela Franken of South Sioux City, Neb.

Molly Baker and Jordan Harris of Sioux City received Bachelor of Science degrees. Others who received Bachelor of Science degrees were Andrew Paulsen of Carroll, Iowa; Amanda O’Kief of Cheyenne, Wyo.; Faith Schmidt of Emmetsburg, Iowa; Drew Nolan of Hawarden, Iowa; Cory Klujeske of Okoboji, Iowa; Reid Bullis and Whittney Carnahan of Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; and Kimberly Buyert of Sioux Center, Iowa.

Clayton Ackerman of Ankeny, Iowa, received a Bachelor of Music Education degree.

Drew Nolan graduated summa cum laude (with highest honor) for having a cumulative grade point average of 3.81 or higher. Faith Schmidt, Nicholas Walker and Lindsey Westbrook graduated magna cum laude (with great honor) for having a cumulative grade point average of 3.66 or higher. Kimberly Buyert and Amanda O’Kief graduated cum laude (with honor) for having a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Recipients of MAT degrees were as follows:

Sioux City: Kristine Babor, Angela Dunlop, Elizabeth Faber, Jenna Kral, Rosemary Lemus and Brian Oelke.

Northwest Iowa: Brianne Goings, Cherokee; Lynzie Reisz, Denison; Haley Miesner, Ida Grove; Carrie Campbell and Kayla Koopman, Le Mars; Lyn Candor, Merrill; Tricia Wiese, Orange City; Nathan Schafer, Sheldon; Amy Stewart, Spencer; Whytne Clancy, Spirit Lake; Alma Cortez, Storm Lake; and Paula Harding, Whiting.

Other parts of Iowa: Rhonda Mason, Albia; Chad Redmon, Altoona; Sara Knutson, Ames; Stayce Coons, Katie Molstad, Ashley Nelsen, Jordan Rodriguez, Jenna Schoeberlein and Megan Tuttle, Ankeny; Brielle Cerven, Atlantic; Molly Reuter, Audubon; Laura Newton, Bloomfield; Nicole Rowe, Bondurant; Sarah Loots, Burlington; Nicole DeGroot, Bussey; Brooke Mosher, Callender; Kimberly Kleve, Castalia; Danielle Just and Stephanie Pickett, Cedar Falls; Amy Boyles, Christopher Buesing, Kathleen Eckhoff, Patricia Kratovil, Cassidy Long, Lindsay Meyer Giannetto, Sherry Parsley and Jason Roethler, Cedar Rapids; Amber Griswold and Cassandra Truelsen, Clinton; Emily Zumbach, Coggon; Christine Ney, Coralville; Janet Blaine, Adam Manz and Zachary Pope, Council Bluffs; Alicia Martin, Cresco; Melanie Bellville, Megan Lone, Timothy Olberding and Alissa Sheldon, Des Moines; Amanda Hansen, Karen Hitchcock, Kevin Nolen, Cynthia Paintner, Krista Roussel and Cordae Wright, Dubuque; Kathleen Kroeger, Eldridge; Lacey Neuendorf, Elk Run Heights; Lacey McCabe, Farley; Jennifer Zhai, Fort Dodge; Charles Knipe Jr., Fort Madison; Bobbi Knutsen, Gooselake; Elizabeth Comer, Kaitlin Moulin and Michelle Rosenberg, Grimes; Shelby Lewis, Guthrie Center; Katherine Harr and Lacey Peters, Hampton; Kate Turner, Hiawatha; Robin Maas, Hubbard; Matt Fjelland, Huxley; Carrie Fredericksen, Independence; Melisse Jacobson and Monica Weinman, Indianola; Leah Doster, Julie Shield-Hansen and Travis Voshell, Iowa City; Desira Boes, Johnston; Kevin Stambaugh, Keokuk; Erin Merrill, Le Claire; Brittany Murphy, Lisbon; Julie Bauer, Long Grove; Morgan Kelley and Jill Moylan, Marion; Tara Brown, Elisabeth Kirby and Cynthia Weber, Mason City; Lindsey Pettibone, Moravia; Vivian Newman, Mount Pleasant; Katlyn Henik, Mount Vernon; Ann Edkin and Karen Stern, Muscatine; Aaron Bohr and Sandra Geissel, North Liberty; Jill Weathers, Oakland; Autumn Reisetter and Katie Taylor, Oskaloosa; Traci Eckenrod, Parnell; Jessica Renken, Perry; Whitney Hoyle, Scranton; Kourtney Pudil, Swisher; Eric Hammans, Justin Herrick and Sara Lehman, Urbandale; Jennifer McNeill, Vinton; Chelsey Boldt, Walcott; Angela Sutherland, Wapello; Lacey Brakebill and Bridget Brown, Waterloo; Christy Petersen, Waukee; Bradley Schmitt, Waverly; Alexis Draeger, Webster City; Casey Studer, West Bend; Ashley Forret and Karli Keithahn, West Des Moines; Christina Knoop and Carmen West, Williamsburg; Ronda McCarthy, Windsor Heights; and Hilary Weber, Woodward.

Other states: Whitney Fischer, Bellevue, Neb.; Courtney Nohr, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Shannon Bell, East Windsor, N.J.; and RuthAnn Einsweiler, Scales Mound, Ill.

Other countries: Tammy Allison, Armed Forces Europe.