Sioux City, Iowa – The Morningside University Board of Directors has elected 11 new members who will officially join the board June 1, 2023.

jodibaconJodi Bacon ’91Board members who will begin new terms include Jodi Bacon of Des Moines, Iowa, a 1991 graduate who is vice president of compensation and talent at Berkshire Hathaway Energy; Chris Bogenrief of North Sioux City, S.D., a 1994 graduate who is president and owner of NAI United; Bishop Kennetha Bigham-Tsai of Des Moines, Iowa, who willchrisBChris Bogenrief ’94 serve as an ex-officio member in her capacity as bishop of the Iowa Episcopal Area of The United Methodist Church; Cy Chesterman III of Sioux City, Iowa, a 1991 graduate who is president of Chesterman Company; Scott Kerkhoff of Coralville, Iowa, a 1993 graduate and president of Midwest Surplus; BishopKennethaBishop Kennetha Bigham-TsaiMeredith Lang of Minneapolis, Minn., a 2002 graduate and organizational development business partner with Endeavor Air; Nolan Lubarski of North Sioux City, S.D., chief executive officer of CNOS; Tim McCabe of North Sioux City, S.D., a 1988 graduate and president of Sterling Computers; Khalid Rasheed of Sioux City, Iowa, a former member of the Morningside University Board of Directors; and Ray Scott of Jacksonville, Fla., a 1991 graduate and CEO of RAAS Holdings & Real Estate Development. ThescottkerkoffScott Kerkoff ’93 eleventh member elected to a new term has been approved, but will be announced at a later date.

Morningside President Dr. Albert Mosley noted, “These are exciting times at Morningside. The presence MeredithLangMeredith Lang ’02of each of these new board members will add great value to the board’s roles of oversight, insight, and foresight.”

Four individuals were recognized for their service to the board as they concluded their terms at the May 2023 meeting. Those individuals were Linda Jennings of Indianola, Iowa, a 1986 graduate and senior vice president with Wells FargoNolan LubarskiNolan Lubarski Bank; Nancy Meadows of Punta Gorda, Fla., a 1971 alumna; Cindy Moser of Sioux City, Iowa; and Dr. Craig Wansink of Virginia TimMcCabeTim McCabe ’88Beach, Va., a 1984 alumnus and professor at Virginia Wesleyan University.

The Morningside University Board of Directors represents the ultimate decision-making authority for the institution, creating policies, expanding programs, and upholding the Morningside mission. Board members comprise many Morningside alumni and respected communityKahlidRasheedKhalid Rasheed and business leaders from across the region and nation. In addition to ex-officio board members from The United Methodist Church, the board also includes an alumni representative, a faculty representative, RayScottRay Scott ’91and the current student body president. The board meets during Homecoming and Commencement weekends during the academic year and typically holds a board retreat once a year.