Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Click here for an academic calendar PDF

Fall 2023 (Term 2024/10)  
August 22-Tuesday Fall Validation & Registration
August 23-Wednesday Day and Evening Classes Begin
August 30-Wednesday Final Day to Register or Change Course Status to Pass/Fail
September 4-Monday Labor Day (No Classes)
September 14-Thursday Early Support Notice Window Opens
September 18-Monday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for 1st Half Courses
September 19-Tuesday Final Day to File for December Graduation
September 20-Wednesday Early Support Notice Window Closes
September 22-Friday Deadline for Incomplete Grades from Spring/May/Summer
September 27-Wednesday Final Day to Drop a 1st Half Course
September 27-Wednesday All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)
October 12 & 13 Thursday & Friday Fall Break (No Classes)
October 13-Friday 1st Half Classes End
October 16-Monday 2nd Half Classes Begin
October 18-Wednesday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for Full Semester Classes
October 23-Monday Final Day to Register for a 2 Half Course
November 7-Tuesday All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)
November 8-Wednesday Final Day to Drop a Full Semester Course
November 13-Monday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for 2nd Half Courses
November 21-Tuesday Final Day to Drop a 2nd Half Course
November 22-Wednesday Thanksgiving Holiday Begins
November 27-Monday Classes Resume
December 8-Friday Last Day of Classes
December 11-Monday Final Exams Begin
December 13-Wednesday AM  Reading Period
December 15-Friday Fall Semester Ends after Last Exam
December 18-Monday  Final Grades Due in Office of Registrar
Spring 2024 (Term 2024/20)  
January 9-Tuesday Spring Validation & Registration
January 10-Wednesday Day & Evening Classes Begin
January 17-Wednesday Final Day to Register or Change Course Status to Pass/Fail
February 1-Thursday Early Support Window Opens
February 2-Friday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar-1st Half Courses
February 5-Monday Final Day to File for May Graduation
February 6-Tuesday All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)
February 7-Wednesday Early Support Window Closes
February 9-Friday Deadline for Incomplete Grades from Fall 2020
February 13-Tuesday Final Day to Drop a 1st Half Course
February 28-Wednesday Midterm (7th Week of Classes)
February 28-Wednesday 1st Half Classes End
February 29-Thursday 2nd Half Classes Begin
March 1-Friday Spring Break Begins After Last Class
March 11-Monday Classes Resume
March 11-Monday Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for Full Semester Classes
March 14-Thursday Final Day to Register for a 2nd Half Course
March 27-Wednesday Easter Holiday Break Begins After Last Class
April 2-Tuesday Classes Resume
April 9-Tuesday Midterm Reports Due in Office of the Registrar for 2nd Half Courses
April 10-Wednesday Final Day to Drop a 2nd Half Course
April 17-Wednesday Palmer Undergraduate Research Symposium (Evening Classes Meet)
May 1-Wednesday PM Final Exam Week Begins
May 7-Tuesday Spring Semester Ends after Last Exam
May 9-Thursday Final Grades Due in Office of the Registrar
May 11-Saturday Baccalaureate Services (Time and Place TBA)
May 11-Saturday Commencement (Time and Place TBA)
Summer 2024  
May 13-June 2 (2024/24 & 2024/25) May Term
June 3-July 26 (2024/30) Summer
June 3–June 28 (2024/31) Summer Session I
July 1-July 26 (2024/32) Summer Session II