2025-2026 Academic Calendar

 
 
 

NEW WEBSITE ALERT! Welcome to the new morningside.edu. We are still in the process of polishing our site and appreciate your patience as we make this transition.
Please let us know of any issues you run into or provide us with general feedback. PLEASE SUBMIT ANY FEEDBACK HERE

Undergraduate Academic Calendar 2025-2026 Academic Calendar

Fall 2025 (Term 2026/10)

August 19-Tuesday

Fall Validation & Registration

August 20-Wednesday

Day and Evening Classes Begin

August 27-Wednesday

Final Day to Register or Change Course Status to Pass/Fail

September 1-Monday

Labor Day (No Classes)

September 11-Thursday

Early Support Notice Window Opens

September 15-Monday

Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for 1st Half Courses

September 16-Tuesday

Final Day to File for December Graduation

September 17-Wednesday

Early Support Notice Window Closes

September 19-Friday

Deadline for Incomplete Grades from Spring/May/Summer

September 24-Wednesday

Final Day to Drop a 1st Half Course

September 24-Wednesday

All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)

October 10-Friday

1st Half Classes End

October 13-Monday

2nd Half Classes Begin

October 15-Wednesday

Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for Full Semester Classes

October 16 & 17 Thursday & Friday

Fall Break (No Classes)

October 20-Monday

Final Day to Register for a 2nd Half Course

November 4-Tuesday

All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)

November 5-Wednesday

Final Day to Drop a Full Semester Course

November 10-Monday

Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for 2nd Half Courses

November 18-Tuesday

Final Day to Drop a 2nd Half Course

November 26-Wednesday

Thanksgiving Holiday Begins

December 1-Monday

Classes Resume

December 5-Friday

Last Day of Classes

December 8-Monday

Final Exams Begin

December 10-Wednesday AM

Reading Period

December 12-Friday

Fall Semester Ends after Last Exam

December 15-Monday

Final Grades Due in Office of Registrar

Spring 2026 (Term 2026/20)

January 6-Tuesday

Spring Validation & Registration

January 7-Wednesday

Day and Evening Classes Begin

January 14-Wednesday

Final Day to Register or Change Course Status to Pass/Fail

January 29-Thursday

Early Support Window Opens

January 30-Friday

Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar-1st Half Courses

February 2-Monday

Final Day to File for May Graduation

February 3-Tuesday

All Campus Event Day (Evening Classes Meet)

February 4-Wednesday

Early Support Window Closes

February 6-Friday

Deadline for Incomplete Grades from Fall 2020

February 10-Tuesday

Final Day to Drop a 1st Half Course

February 25-Wednesday

Midterm (7th week of classes)

February 25-Wednesday

1st Half of Classes End

February 26-Thursday

2nd Half of Classes Begin

February 27-Friday

Spring Break Begins After Last Class

March 9-Monday

Classes Resume

March 9-Monday

Midterm Reports Due in Office of Registrar for Full Semester Classes

March 12-Thursday

Final Day to Register for a 2nd Half Course

April 1-Wednesday

Easter Holiday Break Begins After Last Class

April 6-Monday

Final Day to Drop a Full Semester Course

April 7-Tuesday

Classes Resume

April 7-Tuesday

Midterm Reports Due in Office of the Registrar for 2nd Half Courses

April 8-Wednesday

Final Day to Drop 2nd Half Course

April 15-Wednesday

Palmer Undergraduate Research Symposium (Evening Classes Meet)

April 28-Tuesday

Last Day of Classes

April 29-Wednesday PM

Final Exam Week Begins

May 5-Tuesday

Spring Semester Ends after Last Exam

May 7-Thursday

Final Grades Due in Office of the Registrar

May 9-Saturday

Baccalaureate Services (Time and Place TBA)

May 9-Saturday

Commencement (Time and Place TBA)

Summer 2026

May 11-May 31 (2026/24)

May Term

June 1-July 24 (2026/30)

Summer

June 1-June 26 (2026/30)

Summer Session I

June 29-July 24 (2026/32)

Summer Session II