...
...
...

Morningside Mentorship

Exceptional advising. Extraordinary success.

Power up your college experience with Morningside College's personalized and empowering advising program, the Morningside Mentorship.

Your life, connected.

Your Morningside Mentorship will help you connect your skills and interests with possibilities. It's the shortest distance what you want to do and how to best succeed.

Mentors & friends

Meet the Morningside Mentors

Your Morningside Mentor is a professional adviser and personal advocate committed to helping you get the most out of your Morningside experience.

Lillian Lopez

Vice President for Advising

712.274.5030

lopez@morningside.edu

Shari Benson

Admin. Coor. for Advising & Director of Orientation

712.274.5031

benson@morningside.edu

Stacie Hays

Career Counselor

712.274.5254

hays@morningside.edu

Katie Miltenberger

First Year Adviser

712.274.5033

miltenbergerk@morningside.edu

Beth Boettcher

First Year Adviser

712.274.5034

boettcherb@morningside.edu

Alex Watters

First Year Adviser

712.274.5036

wattersa@morningside.edu

Krone Advising Center

We take your success personally

The Morningside Mentorship program is based in the new Krone Advising Center, built from the ground up to house a revolutionary new kind of advising.

academic village

  • More

    The Morningside Mentorship program is based in the new Krone Advising Center on campus, a facility built from the ground up to support a new kind of advising. The building will become your home base in a world of opportunity.

    Close
  • More

    The Krone Advising Center is part of a new learning and mentoring facility on campus that also features two floors of state of the art classrooms, a common area and meeting rooms.

    Close
  • More

    The entire second floor of the Krone Advising Center is dedicated to advising and mentoring. It features nine private advising offices and a meeting room. A 120-seat auditorium for presentations and events is on the first floor.

    Close

mall level

  • More

    The Commons offers a large open space that joins the advising center and new classroom building. It’s airy and open—the perfect place to relax between classes, meet friends and attend events.

    Close